Restore your contacts from the last 30 days

If you start deleting contacts and make a mistake, don’t worry the information isn’t lost forever. Instead, it can be retrieved with the restore featured nestled in the Google Contacts menu. Here’s where to find it:

From within the Contacts app

  • Click the More button
  • Select the Restore Contacts… option

This will pop up a dialogue box enabling you to restore contacts from the past 30 days.

You can optionally choose:

  • 10 minutes ago
  • 1 hour ago
  • Yesterday
  • 1 week ago

Or enter a Custom date range

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.